The Texas League has announced the rosters for the 81st Texas League All-Star Game presented by McAfee, hosted by the Frisco RoughRiders on Tuesday, June 27 at Dr Pepper Ballpark.

LHP Yohander Mendez - one of seven RoughRiders selected to the All-Star team - headlines the list of players selected to the league's annual showcase. The 22-year-old out of Venezuela is 4-3 with a 3.36 ERA through his first 12 starts with the Riders this year. Mendez is the Rangers' top-rated pitching prospect according to, which also ranks him as the 48th-best prospect in all of baseball.

Mendez is one of three Midseason All-Stars ranked on's list of top-100 prospects. Tulsa RHP Walker Buehler (Los Angeles Dodgers) is listed at No. 81 and San Antonio SS Luis Urias (San Diego Padres) is slotted as baseball's 97th-best prospect.

Below is a complete list of Texas League Midseason All-Stars. For a PDF version of the rosters, click here.


Catcher Tyler Marlette (Arkansas/Seattle Mariners)

First base Samir Duenez (Northwest Arkansas/Kansas City Royals)

Second base Jack Lopez (Northwest Arkansas/Kansas City Royals)

Shortstop Alex Mejia (Springfield/St. Louis Cardinals)

Third base Edwin Rios (Tulsa/Los Angeles Dodgers)

Outfield Chuck Taylor (Arkansas/Seattle Mariners)

Outfield Ian Miller (Arkansas/Seattle Mariners)

Outfield Oscar Mercado (Springfield/St. Louis Cardinals)

Utility Michael Ahmed (Tulsa/Los Angeles Dodgers)

Pitcher RHP Scott Barlow (Tulsa/Los Angeles Dodgers)

Pitcher RHP Dakota Hudson (Springfield/St. Louis Cardinals)

Pitcher RHP Matt Pearce (Springfield/St. Louis Cardinals)

Pitcher RHP Jake Newberry (Northwest Arkansas/Kansas City Royals)

Pitcher LHP Zac Curtis (Arkansas/Seattle Mariners)

Pitcher LHP Sam Selman (Northwest Arkansas/Kansas City Royals)

Pitcher RHP Tyler Herb (Arkansas/Seattle Mariners)

Pitcher RHP Walker Buehler (Tulsa/Los Angeles Dodgers)

Pitcher RHP Corey Copping (Tulsa/Los Angeles Dodgers)

Pitcher RHP Peter Tago (Arkansas/Seattle Mariners)

Pitcher RHP Jack Flaherty (Springfield/St. Louis Cardinals)

Reserves: Paul Hoenecke (Tulsa/Dodgers), Matt Beaty (Tulsa/Dodgers), Tim Locastro (Tulsa/Dogers), Kyle Garlick (Tulsa/Dodgers), Humberto Arteaga (Northwest Arkansas/Royals)

Coaching staff: Northwest Arkansas (manager: Vance Wilson, hitting coach: Leon Roberts, pitching coach: Steve Luebber, athletic trainer: Masa Koyanagi)


Catcher Garrett Stubbs (Corpus Christi/Houston Astros)

First base Jon Singleton (Corpus Christi/Houston Astros)

Second base Max Schrock (Midland/Oakland Athletics)

Shortstop Luis Urias (San Antonio/San Diego Padres)

Third base J.D. Davis (Corpus Christi/Houston Astros)

Outfield Jose Cardona (Frisco/Texas Rangers)

Outfield Drew Ferguson (Corpus Christi/Houston Astros)

Outfield Tyler Marincov (Midland/Oakland Athletics)

Utility Jose Rondon (San Antonio/San Diego Padres)

Pitcher RHP Rogeilo Armenteros (Corpus Christi/Houston Astros)

Pitcher RHP Michael Kelly (San Antonio/San Diego Padres)

Pitcher RHP Kyle Finnegan (Midland/Oakland Athletics)

Pitcher LHP Yohander Mendez (Frisco/Texas Rangers)

Pitcher RHP Lou Trivino (Midland/Oakland Athletics)

Pitcher RHP Kyle Smith (Corpus Christi/Houston Astros)

Pitcher RHP Ariel Jurado (Frisco/Texas Rangers)

Pitcher RHP Collin Wiles (Frisco/Texas Rangers)

Pitcher RHP Trey Wingenter (San Antonio/San Diego Padres)

Pitcher RHP Eric Yardley (San Antonio/San Diego Padres)

Pitcher RHP Cody Palmquist (Frisco/Texas Rangers)

Reserves: Jose Trevino (Frisco/Rangers), Isiah Kiner-Falefa (Frisco/Rangers), Viosergy Rosa (Midland/Athletics), B.J. Boyd (Midland/Athletics), Jack Mayfield (Corpus Christi/Astros)

Coaching staff: Frisco (manager: Joe Mikulik, hitting coach: Jason Hart, pitching coach: Brian Shouse, assistant coach: Carlos Maldonado, athletic trainer: Jacob Newburn

The Tulsa Drillers (Los Angeles Dodgers) led the league with nine Midseason All-Star selections, highlighted by Buehler and league RBI leader Edwin Rios. Frisco and Corpus Christi each had seven players selected, the most in the South Division.

Texas League All-Star Game festivities on Tuesday, June 27 at Dr Pepper Ballpark include:

All-Star Game FanFest presented by Texas Mahindra Dealers and Sephora (gates open 3:30 p.m.)

Celebrity Softball Game presented by SportsRadio 1310/96.7 FM The Ticket (5:15 p.m.)

Texas League All-Star Game presented by McAfee (7:05 p.m.)

Postgame Fireworks presented by Park Place Lexus

Tickets for the Texas League All-Star Game presented by McAfee are available at, (972) 731-9200 and the RoughRiders Ticket Office.

About the RoughRiders

The Frisco RoughRiders are the Double-A affiliate of the Texas Rangers and play their games at beautiful Dr Pepper Ballpark in Frisco, Texas. The team was founded in 2003 and has finished first among all Double-A franchises in attendance in each of the last 12 seasons (2005-2016). In August 2014, the RoughRiders were purchased by an ownership group led by Chuck Greenberg. The new ownership group, together with the city of Frisco, has spearheaded numerous major franchise improvements over the past two seasons, investing more than $8 million in a wide array of facility upgrades and improvements, including a new state-of-the-art HD video board, sound system, Bull Moose Saloon, InTouch Grille, Riders Outpost Team Store, and the newest and biggest creation, the 174-foot Choctaw Lazy River. The upgrades made prior to the 2015 season earned the Riders and the City of Frisco "Best Ballpark Renovation" of 2015 by Ballpark Digest. The same publication also honored the Choctaw Lazy River as the best ballpark improvement over $1 million for the 2016 season. More than 130 former RoughRiders players have gone on to play Major League Baseball, including All-Stars Chris Davis, Adrian Gonzalez, Ian Kinsler, and Nelson Cruz, as well as current Rangers stars Elvis Andrus, Rougned Odor, and Nomar Mazara. For more information on the Frisco RoughRiders and Dr Pepper Ballpark, please visit or contact Art Garcia at or Ryan Rouillard at