Corpus Christi (KIII News) — Four Corpus Christi City Council seats were up for grabs in Tuesday night's runoff election.

The District 1 seat went to incumbent Everett Roy, who was facing off against Joy Miller. District 1 encompasses the Calallen area to North Beach and downtown along the I-37 corridor.

MORE: City of Corpus Christi Runoff Election Night Returns

The District 2 seat went to Incumbent Ben Molina, who faced Sylvia Campos in the runoff election. District 2 begins around the Cole Park area and extends to Del Mar College and through Airline.

The District 3 seat went to Roland Barrera, who was running against Eric Cantu. The seat was left vacant after Lucy Rubio ran for Nueces County Justice of the Peace.

Finally, the District 5 seat went to Gil Hernandez, who faced off against Paul Thurman. District 5 makes up much of Corpus Christi's southside.

Voters also elected incumbent Joe McComb to serve as Corpus Christi mayor for the next two years.

Stay connected with 3News for the latest news, sports, and weather. Download the KIII-TV 3News app now.

Have an idea for a story? Send news tips to, and visit us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram!